10 IT Certifications You Should Know About

by admin on June 12, 2020 in Ask a Recruiter, Dallas IT Recruiting


As an IT, professional certifications play a key role in the success of your career. The right IT certifications can unlock opportunities and open doors. Employers trust that certified professionals are current and have attained a high level of skills. Additionally, current certs demonstrate you are serious about your career ambitions and will see things through. So, which certifications are the most valuable today? As with many things, the answer is it depends. For example, a person just starting out will need different certifications than a senior-level professional. Deciding which certs are right for you is something that will take careful thought and consideration. In the meantime, here are ten IT certifications every professional should know about.


PMP Project Management Professional


PMP is a popular project management certification administered by the Project Management Institute. It can prove to be quite valuable to your career. In fact, median income of PMP holders is 25% over that of their peers without the certification.

Click here for more information.


AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner


Holders of this certification have demonstrated a solid general understanding of AWS cloud technologies. The cert covers basic technology, security, compliance, and financial attributes within the AWS framework.

Click here for more information.



Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect


This Google certification attests a professional’s skills in designing and managing projects on the Google Cloud architecture. 


Click here for more information.



Certified Information Security Manager – CISM


CISM is a robust security certification administered by ISACA. It verifies professional expertise in the security spectrum, from development to governance to risk management.


Click here for more information.



Certified Information Systems Security Professional – CISSP


CISSP certifies an IT security professional has mastered design, implementation, and management of high-end cyber security programs.

Click here for more information.



Certified Information Systems Auditor


CISA is another certification administered by ISACA. It verifies one’s ability to audit, control, monitor, and assess business systems. 


Click here for more information.



ITIL Foundation


ITIL, or Information Technology Infrastructure Library, is a set of five stages to align IT efforts with the needs of business. The stages are:


Service Strategy
Service Design

Service Transition

Service Operations
Continual Service Improvement


The Foundation certification covers the basics and is an IT professional’s doorway into ITIL.

Click here for more information.



Azure Fundamentals – Microsoft Certified


This is an introductory certification into Azure services. Azure Fundamentals certifies a professional’s proficiency in cloud concepts, Azure pricing, Azure services, lifecycle, and fundamentals of cloud security and privacy. 


Click here for more information



Citrix Certified Associate – Networking


CCA-N certificate holders have demonstrated their ability in network optimization, dynamic traffic routing, disaster recovery, load balancing, and troubleshooting with for the Citrix NetScaler 10 app.


Click here for more information.



Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control – CRISC


The CRISC certification from ISACA validates a professional’s expertise in identifying and managing enterprise IT risk and implementing and maintaining IS controls.


Click here for more information.


Danielle Foppe is a Recruitment Manager at Business Centric Technology. If you are interested in learning more about how to get the best IT talent in the Dallas metroplex, contact Danielle specializes in recruiting IT talent in Dallas, Ft. Worth and North Texas. If you are looking for a rewarding career contact us today.